Michael Buckhard

Michael Burkard is the author of lucky coat anywhere (Nightboat Books, 2011); Envelope of Night: Selected and Uncollected Poems, 1966–1990 (Nightboat Books, 2008); and Unsleeping(Sarabande Books, 2001), among others. He is the recipient of the Alice Fay Di Castagnola Award and the Whiting Writers’ Award, as well as fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York State Foundation for the Arts. He teaches at Syracuse University.

Anna Maria Hong

Anna Maria Hong is the author of the novella H & G (Sidebrow Books), winner of the A Room of Her Own Foundation’s Clarissa Dalloway Prize, and Age of Glass, winner of Cleveland State University Poetry Center’s First Book Poetry Competition and the Poetry Society of America’s 2019 Norma Farber First Book Award. Her second poetry collection, Fablesque, won Tupelo Press’s Berkshire Prize and is forthcoming in June 2020. A former Bunting Fellow at the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, she has published work in The Nation, The Iowa Review, Ecotone, Poetry, jubilat, Fence, Southwest Review, Jacket2, Poetry Daily, The Best American Poetry, and many other publications.

Karen Skolfield

Karen Skolfield’s book Battle Dress won the Barnard Women Poets Prize and will be published in August. Her book Frost in the Low Areas won the 2014 PEN New England Award in poetry and the First Book Award from Zone 3 Press, and is a Massachusetts “Must Read” selection. She is the poet laureate for Northampton, Massachusetts, for 2019-2021. Skolfield is the winner of the 2016 Jeffrey E. Smith Editors’ Prize in poetry from The Missouri Review, the 2015 Robert H. Winner award from the Poetry Society of America, and the 2015 Arts & Humanities Award from New England Public Radio. She has received fellowships and awards  from the Massachusetts Cultural Council, Split This Rock, Ucross Foundation, Hedgebrook, Virginia Center for the Creative Arts, and the Vermont Studio Center. Skolfield is a U.S. Army veteran and teaches writing to engineers at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, where she earned her Master of Fine Arts.

Dzvinia Orlowsky

Dzvinia Orlowsky is a Pushcart prize poet, translator, and a founding editor of Four Way Books. She is the author of six poetry collections, including A Handful of Bees (reprinted in 2009 as part of the Carnegie Mellon University Classic Contemporary Series) and her most recent, Bad Harvest, a 2019 Massachusetts Book Awards  “must read” in Poetry.  Dzvinia teaches at the Solstice Low-Residency MFA in Creative Writing of Pine Manor College, Providence College, and is founding director of “Night Riffs:  A Solstice Magazine Reading and Music Series.” In 2016 she was awarded an NEA fellowship for her work in translation. 


Jeff Friedman

Jeff Friedman’s newest book, The Marksman, will be published by Carnegie Mellon University Press in fall 2020. He is the author of seven previous poetry collections, including Floating Tales, Pretenders and Working in Flour. Friedman’s poems, mini stories and translations have appeared in American Poetry Review, Poetry, New England Review, Poetry International, Hotel Amerika, Flash Fiction Funny, Flash Nonfiction Funny, Fiction International, New World Writing, The New Republic and numerous other literary magazines.